Starting to look all down hill from here ;)


As each new puzzle piece goes in it multiplies the awesome factor of the simulation :). I am back to checking serialization. Then I need to really create the level on in game script. After that I want to go over it several times with aesthetic and lighting passes. After that I will simply tie in the title screen and level one as the alpha and start loaning it up for a very small team of dedicated testers. If I was to guess barring anything crazy within 2-4 weeks of hard work level one will finally be to my liking :). Then we test and make improve,nets until it is uber awesome. That awesome sauce will then be used to create the other 20 levels in the first episode of cursed realms an easy 15-30 hour game. Episode 2 will continue the story with improvements over epsiode one if all goes as planned 🙂

P.S. The latest release of xcode was a HUGE increase in performance for me.

Fully created saved and restored =)…you will get 8 save spots locally to keep size down. IF I do the online sharing levels gig there will be 8 there also.. =)

Running through making lists… that is a good sign =)… That means I start to edit a level write down what is wrong or slowing me down then I keep going… When session is through I go fix the list =).. Anotherwords.. fewer and fewer show stoppers are in there =)..

12 Responses to “Starting to look all down hill from here ;)”

  1. Doom Says:

    Awesome sauce indeed 🙂 can’t wait Ryan..have a great day!

  2. MrSpud Says:

    Good stuff, just bought a new laptop today, the last one fried (you could hear a sizzling, frying noise, serious!) but with an iPad I did not see the need to rush and get a new one since I only use it for file management and such. Looking forward to check out your hard work, I’m your guy!

  3. DarkRedNinja Says:

    Awesome! When do you think of an estimated release date for Cursed Realms :D?

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      REALLY hard to say.. I would say farther out then 2-3 months =).. I may get on a roll though who knows! =)…

  4. lightningstrikegames Says:

    Looks great so far. And hey if your looking for somebody to help test I’d love to, won’t drop out midway through like I had to with Mission Europa lol.

    • ryan Says:

      great that is what I will be looking for. I had 50 testers for Mission Europa and only 4 testers in the end ;P

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      I will post here when the time is right =)… I will need people that really want to be a part of making a game and being my boss =P…

  5. Doom Says:

    Just an observation, but what do you think of playing around with the color scheme of the action buttons? It might just be me but I think they should stand out more, either by changing outlining colors to, say ME green..or something other than brown? Or other colors in the icons themselves? Sure this is the last thing on your mind right now but I kinda get lost in the brown on brown..like I said just a thought 😉
    Have a great night Ryan..to the dr tomorrow :/

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Yes siree … I wrote a script just to export all icons at once.. I was thinking a blue originally. Then I went amber now I like blue again.. When we get to testing and get the lighting and colors right we can test and change quickly. And thanks for the test flight thing that will be awesome!…

Leave a Reply

