Played mission Europa


I finally got bored with the app store offerings and decided to just lay some time into mission Europa. And dangit I loved it. I hope I can hit it’s level with cursed realms. Even after playin countless hours of testing I never really played it as a buyer. Really nothing on the iOS like it. I tried to find a good fps RPG and it wAs not there at all. Good stuff man. I do like fantasy RPG better. Think but that is so over saturated I am not sure mission Europa would have been differen enough. Well cursed realms is the next challenge and I cannot wait to get it to market.. We shall see!

Superbowl sunday and the first one I will not be throwing. Part for as I HATE both the teams as a fan but LOVE the players. Strange but true! πŸ˜‰

Typed o ipad’s inferior keyboard please excuse typos πŸ˜‰ and this spell check is hell πŸ˜‰

12 Responses to “Played mission Europa”

  1. hababluey Says:

    Yeah, it’s a hip game, if only the iphones screen wasn’t so small the interface could be more awesome. That’s probably the only issue I have with M:E or Necromancer Rising, and it’s really unavoidable.

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Yeah it is a dog tryng to fit people’s fingers on the game itself. M.e. Was a big step forward in my book for me but still hard πŸ˜‰ game loft has a pretty good paradigm ging on I am looking at πŸ™‚

  2. Doom Says:

    Hiya Ry πŸ™‚ I had no probs downloading the update, so maybe issues are just for new buyers..still not good..glad to hear Tom is a friend..he still pissed me off tho πŸ˜‰ sitting in Reno airport..ready to fly to Phoenix then Min..will be playin ME at 20k feet in about 40 min.. πŸ™‚
    Have a great Superbowl Sunday..party on!
    Cheers

  3. T Says:

    Hey Ryan, great job on Mission Europa. Huge fan. Hope you’re making some good bank from your efforts.

    • ryan Says:

      Thanks man… I am not sure many if any app devs make any bank =)… But I had fun making it, made great friends, and the compliments are a great payment. Thanks!

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Hi Ryan, I managed to buy Mission Europa but I’m having lots of crashes now 😦 Disabling music and sounds seems to have helped a bit. With sounds enabled I would crash about 50% of the time when the game loads a cutscene and although now I don’t have the voiceovers anymore the rest of the sounds work and I thought all was well. Sadly I had another crash and it seems to have corrupted my save 😦

    I did the quest where I had to set the bomb on level 2 to a local diffusion and when I moved back up to level 1 the boss was there and while fighting him I crashed. The game auto-saved when I moved back to level 1 and now whenever this save tries to load the game crashes back to my home screen 😦

    • Anonymous Says:

      This is me replying to my own comment, I’ve got a few things to add.
      I thought that it was just my save corrupted so I started a new game but it was still crashing as soon as I hit “New Game” or “Load” or even “Credits”. I deleted and reinstalled the game and I was able to start over. This time I randomly crashed when I teleported back to the safe area and now I’m having the same problem again – every time I press load or new game the application crashes back to my home screen. Turning off and on again doesn’t work, I have over 4GB free on my phone and I’m running the game right after start up with nothing else running. I’m trying to play on a brand new un-jailbroken iPhone 4 running iOS 5.0.1. Any ideas? I was really enjoying Mission Europa but if I can only play for an hour at most before the game crashes every time I play it until I reinstall then I feel a bit like it was a waste of money 😦

      • ryan Says:

        I plan on making another patch after I get enough input back from people. All this data is a huge help thank you so much and sorry for the problems. I have an iphone 4.0 I will try to get to testing again this week. That is really strange I never saw any crashes that resulted in save file corruption.

        Could you see if you can get your crash reports to me as I have only 1 crash report from apple. When you sync your iphone with itunes it is supposed to send me your crash logs. Can you sync and let me know then I will check apple again it takes up to a day to get to apple…. Thank you!…

  5. ryan Says:

    Whats funny to me is apples own safari crashes about once an hour if not more on my iPad 2 ;)..Just though of that one.

  6. Anonymous Says:

    Hi Ryan,

    That’s good news πŸ™‚ I synced my iPhone to iTunes and then restarted my phone, opened up Europa and pressed all the buttons that crash the game one after the other (New Game, Load, Credits, Website) and then synced again – trying to give you as much information as possible πŸ™‚ This crash, the one that happens any time I try to do anything in the game, is a result of the game crashing during gameplay at one point and ever since I’ve been unable to get the game to go past the menu. Hope this helps.

  7. ryan Says:

    awesome yes huge help I hope apple gets that log to me… that is not good I wish I encountered that during my 3 days of playing….:/

    If you get time to email me that log it would be faster but I do not want to ask to much =)…

    RyanMitchellGames at Gmail

Leave a Reply

