Time for some tuning.


I need to get some LOD items tuned. I am going to add a fog only shader also for the items that are all in fog. So now there will be up to 4 levels of detail(easily extendable but it gets crazy to manage to many levels). This will help speed things up before I continue. After that little adventure I will be back to following my editing design doc on the wiki =)..

More later… Day job for now…

The plan for cursed realms pricing seems to be coming together in my head. Free for first 3 levels (almost an hour of game-play). Then 1.99 for the first episode or 10 levels (The Users). Then 1.99 each episode after that…That feels pretty good and lets everyone try it out.

I hope by the end of Tuesday to finally be getting close to editing a level totally on the device =)… I hope to fully create levels on the iPad =)…So far it looks really good I can now edit anything in game and issue the commands I need to create the levels. =) VERY happy with this engine..

3 Responses to “Time for some tuning.”

  1. MrSpud Says:

    I like your pricing structure, sounds about right to me. Also you could release the game after episode one and add the rest later if you wanted, I know some kids don’t like the IAP but they’re not the ones trying to make a living and fighting piracy.

    The game looks really good btw, and I’m not just saying that in a “encouraging friendly supporting” kinda way, I mean it, the game looks fantastic!

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Thank you sir working hard to kill the biggest complaint against Mission Europa =)… I agree that way I could focus on episode one then bring the others out later =).. really make it awesome then release the others as they are finished and as patches =).

  2. MrSpud Says:

    Here’s a pretty neat article I read, I thought you might find it interesting, it talks about pricing, piracy and making “niche” games, kind of like what you’re doing 🙂

    http://www.gamasutra.com/view/feature/6698/principles_of_an_indie_game_bottom_.php

Leave a Reply

