Among a million other things…


Rofl We have a tie in the name either scags or gutsies….need some more votes =)

I reworked the skybox to draw in the buildings and due to Blender 2.49 using bilboards sprites instead of voxels for particle smoke I had to push out the smoke…

6 Responses to “Among a million other things…”

  1. Osmiral Says:

    Looking great! I’m voting for gutsies, seems a little more descriptive. Either way, gonna be awesome!

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Thanks Os =) It is still a bit off but I am really getting that feeling it is closing in.

  2. Will Hall Says:

    Looking good Ryan… Reading your blogs is like a daily soap-opera fix…. i await in anticipation the final result…. I should have put forward my own daughters name for the baby…. Rosie…. the cutesy name i think would make it more disturbing….

    Keep up the good work!

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Nice.. there will be plenty to name during alpha testing when the rest of the game is formed =) I am glad people are following my daily diary. It is my little outlet where I can share the triumphs and defeats daily =)…I hope it gives a little insight into the scope and scale of work a modern game takes.

      Thanks!

      • darkredninja Says:

        man this is looking better every day =D

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        thanks man the compliments really give me the motivation to keep doing those late nights after work and everyone has gone to bed =)

Leave a Reply

