Very good article about indie Devs


http://www.theverge.com/2012/6/8/3072247/video-game-auteurs-have-returned-but-you-might-not-find-them-at-e3

Creativity finding new light with people that will bite the bullet and take on the world by themselves =)

I do disagree with the last statement… Indie dev is alive and WELL on the ios NOT at universities….(I have a masters to prove it =P)

“At E3, we groan at the endless parade of violent and uninspired power fantasies, but in a way we are actually groaning at the absence of true authorship in the commercial games industry. When games fall into a handful of risk-reduced, market-optimized categories, we lament them not just as re-hashed ideas but as missed opportunities for human connections. Fortunately, these kinds of connections can still be found elsewhere; on the internet, at pop-up arcades, and in universities around the globe, regardless of whether or not most of the AAA’s want to (or even can) come along for the ride.”

5 Responses to “Very good article about indie Devs”

  1. Hellspawn Says:

    Wow … Great article. And I fully agree because thats exactly why I love your Games Ryan so keep it up and please don’t ever start making games purely for money because imo thats when they loose their feeling/style/story depth/uniqueness

  2. Robert Yorzinski Says:

    I would like to know if Mission Europa will go on sale for $2.99 as it has done in the past. The current price of $4.99 is a little steep for me. Also, does the game run stable on an IPod 2 running IOS 5.0? Look forward to your reply. Regards……..Mr. Y.

    • Kirk Says:

      Yep, it ran stable on mine, I have a new iPod now, so I don’t know if it runs good with 5.0 and 2nd gen, but I assume it does.

      • Hellspawn Says:

        I had an iPod 2nd (now fourth) with 5.0 it runs stable ( not 100% but thats because the game has some bugs) but it still sometimes crashes on my new iPod.

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Yes sale is on!.. =)
      I am not aware of any major issues with Mission Europa currently.

      More later when I get off work =)…

Leave a Reply

