Here is a video of me testing out new stuff in the game =).. really starting to come together =)… Back to the list! More when I get it…..

Doors going in… takes time…

Whole bunch o doors =)

14 Responses to “”

  1. Doom Says:

    Wow dude..you have been busy..so many new things in there…
    :))) nice work…I hear you might be in alpha soon!!

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Looking good and you will definitely hear when I am… It all depends on the after hours available otherwise I would be there already =).

      been missing me some doom =)

      • Doom Says:

        Sorry dude..I have been watching you tho..I get every update that you send out 😉 been busy with a few games but met some really cool people..I love this industry you are in..labors of love !

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        100% love

        with a chance at winning maybe .0001% chance 😉

  2. ryanmitchellgames Says:

    BTW… I plan on making a DOOMSDAY trap =).. I think it will be one of the bonus iap-s to support the game =)… I plan on episode packs you can buy to help support and add to the game =)

    • Hellspawn Says:

      imo, players shouldn’t be required to pay in order to complete the story.

      I’d make people pay for: Bonus levels, editors (if exsistent), and bonus equipment.
      Because that way you only take the money of people who WANT to pay and not have to in order to complete the story.

      So you could have for example 50 Storyline maps, and they’d be included in the game without in-app purchase.
      Then you could have a map editor (and acces to other players custom maps) for purchase.
      And perhaps an extra campaign or a campaign out of th view of one of the enemies (e.g. Atlantis campaign, User campaign…).
      Or just special Bonus maps that can be bought.

      And the classical extra equipment and ingame money for real cash.

      Thats how I would do it, but its your game so its your decision

      • Kirk Says:

        I’d agree with doom, make a few really cool, non game changing items for IAP only, or as something you earn after a ridiculous amount of play time (I.e. play 10 hours, play 500 games, defeat 10000 enemies, etc.)
        And maps are perfectly fine for IAP, I like the purchase of the editor and access to user created maps idea a TON, only .99 cents is a good price I personally think, but you may have a better idea, depending on how well built, easy to use, and fleshed out the editor is.

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        Well put and I agree read my reply to mr doom as for te current plan 😉

        The editor is looking like it might make
        It in as a purchase to share user maps. They will not have the flash of the game maps as I would like to make
        Some money so my wife lets me keep working so hard 😉

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        No I agree totally and great input as usual 😉

        The bonus stuff would just be extra
        units you can unlock to use … Not needed to play … I want other ways to recoup years of work and that is the best
        Method I have 😉

        The model right now is
        Free first three levels then 1.99 for episode one or to level 10 then an extra pack of units and an extra pack of spells.
        Then later release episode 2 with the same model 😉

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I finally figured out what the graphical style reminds me of – old CGI cutscenes, like the one at the start of Dungeon Keeper. That’s amazing that you managed to replicate that, purposefully or not.

    • ryan Says:

      That is one of the goals =) It is amazing now we can do in real time what they did in weeks of rendering =)

      Thanks! lots of work left but it really is getting there =)

  4. Hellspawn Says:

    Btw Ryan do you know or are related to a Stanley Mitchell?

Leave a Reply

