Want to be a part of cursed realms?


Want to a be a part of the game? … do you have a microphone and a decent skill at making voice recordings?

I have posted below here Zangbloods lines for level 1. Record them acted out as best you can (Add in effects with audacity) and if they are good enough I will put them in the game and credit the voice to you in the credits. There will be lots of characters that need them so if you feel up to it give it a shot and email the result mp3 file to me at RyanMitchellGames at gmail (with what you want your name to be in the credits IF it is selected). Pass the word on =)

So here goes an experiment =)… I use audacity for my audio. It is free and very powerful.

LINES:
At 5:00 Zangblood spawns out of a bloody messy area on the map. A shrine of sorts. Zangblood was a human that has lost his mind due to the drug bliss. His speech is hard and labored… he is insane.

Zangblood: “I need more bodies… I need more.. of it… my precious liquid…. I need flesh… I sense you…weak soldiers of nothing…I used to be one of you…UNTIL I found true bliss… Now my masters have sent me here to gather more bodies for more Bliss… they WILL give me more BLIIIIIISSSSS!!!!… “

Helper: “This is not good. Zangblood has found us and he is insane as ever. His power levels have greatly increased. A little background information is in store. Zangblood was one of our best soldiers until he was addicted by the alien pushers to the drug Bliss. These addicted people are called Users… An alien race has taken control of its entire galaxy with the use of this drug. It is produced with the flesh of living organisms. They hope to take victims alive as the more agonizing the death is the better the resultant bliss produced. The exact methods of production are unkown. However…we do know that bliss gives extra-ordinary power, extacy, and a slow painful death as the user reverts to a fetal mess. Zangblood has somehow avoided this death and has grown amazing powers.”

Zangblood: “Confused are you… hehehehe.. my power has increased exponentially! I cannot DIE!!!! yet you CAN… and you wonder my secret… my secret of living in bliss!?!?!… It is you!.. I need living bodies to graft into my beautiful body… my body of many…we live together in bliss……chuckle… now you ALL will join us…”

Zangblood death: “NOOOOOOoooo!!! Impossible…..I had a contract……I was decieved…..SLOTH…. I . I……..(death exhale)..”

CLICK FOR BETTER IMAGE….as always =)

20120921-111906.jpg

20120921-111855.jpg

Man things are rolling!!!! First boss is in! It is amazing a character can be from concept to in game in about 3 hours. Good stuff!!

There Zangblood goes!! Good stuff!! Man alpha is close!!

11 Responses to “Want to be a part of cursed realms?”

  1. Omniperson Says:

    Will the alpha be for iOS? How will it work? How would one get into the alpha?

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Yes iOS only currently. Just comment here and be a part o the blog so we know we can count on feed back or have a good list of games you were credited testing πŸ˜‰

      Thanks for the interest for sure πŸ˜‰

      • Omniperson Says:

        I have actually never tested any games before, I wouldn’t know what to do at all. I’m only really just interested in keeping watch on the progress of Cursed Realms.

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        Awesome
        Glad to hear it… At a wedding tonight good stuff but no work time πŸ˜‰

  2. Omniperson Says:

    I love the boss concept, and I really like to help out, but I don’t have a microphone, or an editing tools

    • Hellspawn Says:

      Audacity (an editing tool) is free, but finding a good quality mic can be pretty hard.

      but some other question:
      how much time do we have untill the sound will be added to the game?
      because I’m not sure i have got time this weekend, and I’d love to giv it a try.

      What kind of special effects do we need to add, just some speech enhancing?
      or like a slurping squishing sound when he rises out of the bloody mess?

      Thats it from me, good luck to the participants may the best voice actor win πŸ˜‰

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        Mics do not have to be too good use distortions to hide the quality. I’d say for level 1 end of the week πŸ˜‰
        Excited to see how it comes out.. Do what you feel like that fetal mess in the pic would sound like πŸ™‚

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Editing tools are free πŸ˜‰ audacity

      And a cheap 5 dollar mic will do after distortions πŸ˜‰

      Love to see what people can do πŸ˜‰

  3. fungustrooper Says:

    Awesome. Never voice acted anything professionally but this would be fun, gonna send over my attempt.

  4. Ethical Video Games (@EthicalGaming) Says:

    I wish I had time to send something. Love the idea anyway!

  5. medicalbenko Says:

    this is cool could I do the voice of Euro πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

