Running through all characters for alpha in a final graphics pass


I am running through all the characters and checking that they look awesome, move awesomely, attack awesomely, think awesomely, and die awesomely. All with awesome effects =)…

One by one… here is a dead user mini gun =)

20121017-211508.jpg
I caught it right at the time of exploding =)

20121017-211611.jpg

Moving as fast as humanly possible in an after hours occupation while maintaining the highest quality possible =)…

More when I get it…

9 Responses to “Running through all characters for alpha in a final graphics pass”

  1. Doom Says:

    Ryan, been meaning to ask..why are all the screen shots so blurry lately? Is it me? Or is there a lot of animations going on? Seems to have changed in the last few weeks..! Just an observation

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      A little bit of both… Some tweaks need to be made with the blur glow fliter… mainly I need to tweak the filter based on the resolution =).. believe it or not blurry is harder then not in making a game =P…

      Glad to hear from ya been busy?

  2. Medicalbenko Says:

    Ok, idk if this is where I should post this but I just recently bought Mission Europa Collectors Edition and I have to say it is Epic!!! Next I am new and was wondering (bc of all the pictures you have up here) are you working on another game? If so, then the game screen shots look awesome, they are a bit blurry, but you got this!! Keep up the awesome work!!! Oh! I been reading that we get gifts through our mailbox for Mission Europa? Are we getting anything for Halloween? Just wanted to ask. Ok, I hope you have an awesome day!

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Great man I love to hear good feedback rarely do People take the time to wrote good things 😉

      Presents sound like a great idea! Please remind me here things are crazy!

      And yes cursed realms will be my next few releases. I am trying to get it done as fast as I can while maintaining a great experience… All after hours from my day job 🙂

      Thanks again!!

  3. Medicalbenko Says:

    No problem! It makes me happy to hear that you are working hard in maintaining game experience because most “high end games” in the App Store are all about graphics and they don’t focus on a story or the gaming experience as a whole! Can’t wait for your awesome new title!!

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Thanks again!.. And how very true… I am shooting for all of the above =)… A tough goal that requires patience from em and even more from the players waiting for me to finish =/

      I am working every day towards the alpha test with the alpha team -)

  4. Medicalbenko Says:

    I just super chatty forgive me, but are you still accepting gun ides for mission Europa? If so posted an idea in the touch arcade forums:
    http://forums.toucharcade.com/archive/index.php/t-86894.html tell me what you think 🙂

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Not for mission europa but there is always the possibility in Cursed Realms =)… I love the ideas about the gun.. ahhh nothing like ole dragon ball… Almost as good as bleach and naruto even today.. =)..

      There is plenty of awesome story coming in Cursed Realms believe me =)…

      And I love chatty =-).. Ideas really do help stir my brain. I have always loved “ancient” tech or civs in games and Cursed realms has its fair share. That is the best part about cursed realms. ANYTHING is possible with its Multi-verse (or universe with multiple verses =) )

      Don;t hold back =)

  5. Medicalbenko Says:

    Ok! If I have any ideas ill post them here for you 🙂 is there anywhere I can go to learn more about the Cursed Realms

Leave a Reply

