Batch collapsing for the win!


Man I cranked up the batch collapsing and the draw calls went from 800+ to 40…AWESOME..
I love my engine!… Batch collapsing is a method by which I group sectors together and then sort all models by shader and shadermods. If they are matches then the models are combined into a batch collapsed model thus several draw calls or batches are combined into one. This DRAMATICALLY increases frame rates as a batch has a LOT of actions to it. Good stuff!! .. I also narrowed the culling frustrum a bit also which helped… good stuff!

More later!

HALLOWEEN PRESENTS OUT… ALL SUMMONS ARE CRAWLING AROUND YOUR MAIL BOXES IF YOU ALREADY HAD AN ACCOUNT BEFORE 4:00 CST….Have fun!

14 Responses to “Batch collapsing for the win!”

  1. Medicalbenko Says:

    Oh I forgot to remind you yesterday, but today is Halloween any gifts for the people in Mission Europa!

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      YESSIR!

      • Hellspawn Says:

        Oooooh what did we get I can’t wait to find out.
        unfortunatley my iPod is sort of … gone.
        I forgot it at a friends house and it’ll be some time till I got time to get it back.
        can you post what we got? the suspense is killing me.

        Oooh let me guess its a helmet in the shape of a jack-o-lantern.
        that would be so awesome!

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        I will send tonight but since so few are playing plan on. A one time release of ALL summons 😉

      • Anonymous Says:

        ooohhh yeah.

  2. medicalbenko Says:

    heck yeah totally awesome!!! I will always play man! your game is pretty much the only game I ever go for in my pool of games!

  3. medicalbenko Says:

    Lol, I read it as a skill that releases all summons at once! I was like how epic would it be to just press one button to summon all of them XD
    Thank you for the Gifts!!! will help me get through the game that much faster!!

  4. Hellspawn Says:

    sorry for replying as anonymous up there, thata was just m

  5. Omniperson Says:

    Wow, and I thought that Mission Europa was completely dead, multiplayer has been silent for ages though

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Yes sadly I have had to move onto the next project Cursed Realms =)… I miss me some Mission Europa though =)

  6. Omniperson Says:

    Thanks for the gifts

Leave a Reply

