Time me =P


Putting in a corpse like zombie like almost dead user for level one. Lets see how fast I can get a character from in my head to in the game starting at 10cst =)…. more later I will post as I work..

WEIGHT PAINT:

VERTEX PAINT:

SIMPLE BLOOD AND GORE COVERED TEXTURE WITH NORMAL/SPECULAR/LIGHT MAPPING TO COME IN ENGINE:

30 minutes in…

NOW TO ANIMATE =)… more later…

ILDE POSE AND ANIM ALMOST DONE:

ATTACK ANIMATE DONE:

53 minutes in now

WALK ANIMATION DONE:

75 minutes in … I like it not bad.. That means the processes are pretty tight to get a character in the game =)… more to come I still need to do the death animation. Then I need to get it all wired up in game and with an attack effect. Then to test the corpse out.. =)..

start the clock cagain at 4 cst… I had to do some errands to say alive like food =)…. Now back at it.

I am working on the death animation. Then in game he goes…

O and I may go a little slower watching my Precious Fighting Texas Aggies Play Alabma GIG EM
AGS!

UM could not work AGS JUST BEAT ALABAMA IN THEIR HOUSE!!!! WHOOOOOOOOOP! GIGEM AGS!!! STILL CELEBRATING! =)

20121110-202246.jpg

Lol
First try a little off but total 2 hours to this point with many distractions .. Not bad!

20121110-202846.jpg

20121110-202855.jpg

13 Responses to “Time me =P”

  1. Medicalbenko Says:

    This is awesome!

  2. Kirk Says:

    Awesome! And quick question, what is a good Internet connection speed (wifi) at home I have around 110 kbs, but at my grandparents I get a steady 345 or so, when getting my own wifi, what should I aim for. I know this is incredible off topic, but I feel you have more experience and are less prejudice than any forum user ever.

    • ryan Says:

      110 is pretty bad for a dsl. Time warner offers some good speeds and for some cash you can get 50 megabits by 5…..
      Who is your provider? you should be able to pull 3000 megabits down normally on a decent dsl.. or 3000 / 8 = ~3.5 megabytes at full pull some get down to 1500 / 8 = ~1.75 … so yes bad.. BUT are you sharing with a full house and someone watching net flix?

  3. Medicalbenko Says:

    So I just watched wreck it Ralph today and I liked his vision a lot when he was in his gears of war armor. I tried looking for a picture but your just going to have to go watch the movie lol. I really liked his helmet vision in 1st person, it was pretty awesome

  4. Medicalbenko Says:

    And for one liners when the portal to hell opens your main character can say “I can fix it!” Lol

    • ryan Says:

      i cannot wait for alpha.. I just wish this was my day job and not a overtime hobby =) … I would be done 3x over…

      • Hellspawn Says:

        Making Games as a job… that would really be fun
        And your not the only one who can’t wait for alpha. 😉

    • Medicalbenko Says:

      Seriously! I’m all ready for alpha!

    • Ryan Says:

      HEHEH I made games for a living for 10 years…but not as my own boss and man what a TOUGH industry… I have never seen anything like it. I went from no name companies to top of the line and was blown away at the work conditions…. so for now I need a day job =P…..It is near impossible to have a family and a life and carry a game industry job in a position you want… =) .. weird industry…. BUT the mobile app industry makes hobby games possible I love it…. =) very awesome

  5. MrSpud Says:

    Canada has to be the worst country for internet.

    I live in a secluded rural area so I have to rely on a wireless hub. I’m not sure what my speed is but it’s not bad, I can watch netflix in HD no problems. Thing is, I’m capped at 10gig a month for 110$!!! Every Gig over that is 10$ each, just bend over and…

    I’ll be switching soon to another provider, back to satellite, 30gig for 90$ at 5Mbs, that’s the best deal in town.

    • ryan Says:

      Owach that goes quick with net flix … Might as well buy blue rays 😉
      I would like to know how their infrastructure cost that much as to where 3000 megabytes about a day is to much for them…. Sound like they need more competition 😉

Leave a Reply

