Day job overtime sucks


…still working… at the day job 4 hours overtime so far.. and late into the night…but I have to pay the mortgage and apps do not do that =P…. so nothing tonight… tomorrow after jujitsu…=)

14 Responses to “Day job overtime sucks”

  1. MrSpud Says:

    Butt-kicking for goodness!!

  2. Tom Says:

    i have never met anyone who equals me in complaining about work until that sunny summer day in 2001 when i walked into my new office and unfortunately bumped into Ryan….

  3. Medicalbenko Says:

    I am learning Akido

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Good stuff!. The 6 minute wrestling rounds we do at practice is killing me… 5 of them is so much after already doing a work out..

  4. MrSpud Says:

    Is the tutorial going to be a youtube video or just text? Or something like an in-game tutorial like when you start Mission Europa, because I can sure use one. I’ve never played Dungeon keeper, just an hour or two at a friends house.

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      In Game tutorial with a egotistical helper =)… And it is currently plenty in depth.. I am still working on it mainly.. it is a very complicated script I will post the script here when I am done to show you all the power in the script =)… I am literally making the WHOLE game on my phone now or iPad =)…

  5. Medicalbenko Says:

    It’s not so hard, you can look up videos on YouTube about dungeon keeper and some guys cruelly go throught the entire game in video format. Also it’s that time of the season any Christmas presents for all of us Mission Europa players!! 😉

  6. Medicalbenko Says:

    Hey Ryan,
    Could you provide the link to your wiki of cursed realms again for melease. I wanted to show my brother the over notes and story and the little story I wrote for part 5. Thank

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Cool -)

      http://ryanmitchellgames.wikispaces.com/

      And BTW you maybe able to create your story with the game editor I am releasing. The only thing I do not have YET is the ability to add art assets OR audio assets but that could be added in an expansion… and thus Cursed Realms has a never ending story arc created by players (The reason why my universe in this game is SOOOO open ended.)

      • Medicalbenko Says:

        Can I just say you are freaked incredible! Now I am going to make a story arc for this character Euro and because he time travels I am going to make I’m appear in others created stories too!! He’s going to be an awesome characters!!

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        when you start alpha with us I hope you will concentrate on making levels and see what tools might help before release…
        I just wish it was done now =P…. so much work so little time ;(

  7. Medicalbenko Says:

    You bet man, I can make levels! It might take me a bit to figure things out but when I do it will be no problem.

Leave a Reply

