Still nailing down menus…


2 traps left! =)… (for now more will be developed during alpha I am sure…)…

iOS SimulatorScreenSnapz225

iOS SimulatorScreenSnapz224

iOS SimulatorScreenSnapz222

iOS SimulatorScreenSnapz223

iOS SimulatorScreenSnapz219

iOS SimulatorScreenSnapz221

Change of design I think… What do you all think?
Idea:
The loot thing has been hard to squeeze into this type of game but I have an idea and a way to break some molds. Cookie cutter big house name games all use the research or skill tree that limit the way you progress in their oversized amusement parks. How about we open all the items (Per episode) and you must find them in game. Each item will be manually placed on an AI in game and some randomly drop if there is not loot specified on the enemy AI. Every time you loot an item you already have it gives you another level to that item up to 100. Each level adds a certain percentage per level to the power of those units. You then have to research to get level credits… some abilities cost more then others to level. Thus feasibly you could have all episode one abilities unlock on level one if you are REALLY lucky and choose your own path of power ups. This makes the game so customizable there might even spring up guides online on how they decided to level their toys….

Example:
You have no items… then an enemy drops the phaser turret. You then press on it and the research menu opens and adds the research turret to things you can research at level 1. You then dedicate some medics to research. They get to about 300 research points and you decide to spend them on the turret again to get it to level 2. Then another AI drops another turret tag and you press on it leveling the turret to level 3. Etc for all items in game and there are a TON…

Example 2:
An enemy drops a advanced brain design. You press on it the research menu opens and you now have a level 1 advanced brain you can add to minions. (I am designing it where minions get 1 modification so choose wisely. All minons of that type get that upgrade.) You then have 300 research points that you can choose not to spend on the turret, but on the advanced brain that increases speed and damage for all minions of the type…..

I like it a lot what do you all think?

I ALWAYS want to buck the curve as I can take risks Big studios cannot and that is one of a very few advantages I have over 10-60 man crews =)….

Also updates spud turret to trap as I had way to many turrets already…
(cut from database so its ugly but readable ignore spelling and typos as that comes last =))
s name |Spud Trap|
s desc |If you ever have too many spuds what do you want to do? Add some alien poison vapor producing microbes that create special toxins that poisons your foes.|
s history |Warpwit the mad discovered a toxin that is toxic to metals and flesh on touch in his adventures in the abbadon fleet. It infects and disolves metal and flesh while replicating. A very dangerous programmed virus that stops replication upon death of the vessel. Ingenious…|

———
Interfaces take a LOT of work.. Most studios have more then a few people dedicated to just the interface from the art into the code and scripting. I have ME =)…

Today I hope to finally be done with the research menu items and icons. I still have to construct a few traps and icons. Then back to level one with a more functional game. I still need to go over the intro screens for alpha…. but it is getting closer every free hour I find I can dedicate =)…

Getting better =).. The whole thing is animated with a static like effect.

iOS SimulatorScreenSnapz217

When you press an item to learn more here is its menu… no off to create the rest of the traps after a workout =)
iOS SimulatorScreenSnapz218

7 Responses to “Still nailing down menus…”

  1. Medicalbenko Says:

    Awesome! I’m truly enjoying the menus! Am I going to be named after a trap?

  2. Medicalbenko Says:

    I want unit πŸ˜€ I would love to be a unit that would be epic!!

  3. Hellspawn Says:

    Oooh can I be a unit too?. :p Hells

    I like Pies, No I like trains πŸ™‚ (No ones probably gonna get that one).

    Merry Christmas from me too, sorry for the delay, I had a vacation.
    And if you ever need a german translation for the game (which I highly doubt :p )just tell me.

  4. Hellspawn Says:

    Oooh can I be a unit too?. :p Hellspawn would work perfectly for a Hell unit.
    You could make all of us into researchable hero-units, or bonuslevel units that you can unlock e.g. you help a small hospital as optional goal and get medicalbenko who has good healing abilities or you find a halfdead being dropped out of a Hellportal who could be Hellspawn or Mr. spud πŸ™‚ and you can help (and have him join you) or kill him (and get epic loot). if you help him the characters (medicalbenko,Hellspawn/Mr.Spud) both reveal they’re where pn the masion “europa” πŸ™‚ and tried to stop this happening.

    I like Pies, No I like trains πŸ™‚ (No ones probably gonna get that one).

    Merry Christmas from me too, sorry for the delay, I had a vacation.
    And if you ever need a german translation for the game (which I highly doubt :p )just tell me.

    Sorry in case I doubleposted, I lagged a bit.
    Until alpha, good work and good gaming. xD

Leave a Reply

