Mr Spud gave me an idea…


You can help by finding good level music….

http://www.sounddogs.com

I pay up to 75 bucks a song. So you can just search SoundDogs.com for some good music that would fit and then post the link here in the comments. Then we all can check it out…

For example:
Here is what I based the cursed realms title screen on before I worked on it…

The previews are all low quality but good enough to see if the song is good.
To get a music piece:
1. goto http://www.sounddogs.com
2. Search for production music
3. press the name of the song so it opens into a new window
4. copy the address in the address bar
5. Paste it here.

šŸ˜‰

More later the day job is REALLY busy right now….

22 Responses to “Mr Spud gave me an idea…”

  1. MrSpud Says:

    Nice! I will have to check that out, I like the theme song you got there, reminds me of Firefly/Breaking Bad theme song, it should go well with your southern accent!

  2. MrSpud Says:

    Wow! There’s just…too much there!
    Anyway, if you need a scary song, a bit pricy…
    [audio src="http://sounddogs.com/sound-effects/23/mp3/638726_SOUNDDOGS__ex.mp3" /]

    I’ll have to wait untill I get faster internet at home… so much to choose from, what category should we look into?

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Wow I like this… see you can really help there is a TON of music!..a TON!! and finding one at the right price helps!

      Really anything.. remember there are 4 main races so one type could be for each race…

      I like this song…Exorcism 3 … bookmarked.. have not seen price yet..

    • MrSpud Says:

      How about this one! Not sure if it’s fitting but It sounds pretty cool!
      [audio src="http://sounddogs.com/sound-effects/23/mp3/532350_SOUNDDOGS__me.mp3" /]
      It’s 76$

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        Yes very good! .. I could use that for credits or ending… or an alternate intro title..

    • MrSpud Says:

      And another one similar…
      [audio src="http://www.sounddogs.com/sound-effects/23/mp3/808640_SOUNDDOGS__mi.mp3" /]
      89$

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        Man that makes me want to make the mmo of cursed realms and be walking across a wide plane with mountains towards the Cauldron in the lore =)… good also..

        Tough to find aren’t they!…

        I like the ambient eerie music for levels… Though this might do what do you think?… maybe a dynamic music layer that shifts to this when no fighting is going on and shifts to combat music when there is combat… ?

  3. MrSpud Says:

    I will have to get back to this once I play the game a bit and get a feel for it. I thought maybe different theme for different races, like a southern theme, scary creepy, modern techno…. something like that.

  4. Medicalbenko Says:

    Could you make your own songs? Or does that take too long?

  5. Medicalbenko Says:

    Ok then I’ll look through the site and suggest something under $75

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Awesome that saves me a TON of time and lets in some of ‘yalls creativity,. =)

      I bookmark every one.

  6. Medicalbenko Says:

    I was thinking some battle music
    [audio src="http://www.sounddogs.com/previews/23/mp3/809053_SOUNDDOGS__al.mp3" /]

    Opening title screen

    [audio src="http://www.sounddogs.com/previews/3909/mp3/785116_SOUNDDOGS__ab.mp3" /]
    This is called above the clouds ands its $30

    When a boss appears or you have to do something under a time limit

    [audio src="http://www.sounddogs.com/previews/3850/mp3/973516_SOUNDDOGS__bi.mp3" /]
    Called bird chase for $72

  7. Medicalbenko Says:

    Hey Ryan, I know a guy who is amazing at creating original music soundtracks on the computer. I sent him an email and hope to hear from him soon.

  8. Medicalbenko Says:

    So my buddy says he will construct original music for the game yay! What do you think Ryan? Let me know what you think and what you would like so I can let him know

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      I would love that! I just cannot pay for it sadly =)…I have had LOTS of people approach me abut creating the music for pay but this is all out of my pocket with no guarantee of returns =/.. If he wants to out of fun I would love to have it!… and credit him of course in the credits. Email is the same as this blogs first part before the period at gmail.com… sometimes i take a few days to get back depending on how busy I am.. =)

  9. Going ot be a good long work Saturday…I need to get this to alpha! « Says:

    […] https://ryanmitchellgames.wordpress.com/2013/01/10/mr-spud-gave-me-an-idea/#comments […]

  10. Medicalbenko Says:

    No worries, he’s doesn’t want pay, just credit for what he makes so what do you think? Is that good?

  11. Medicalbenko Says:

    Lol didn’t read your comment all the way before posting got real excited let me send him an email to let him know

Leave a Reply

