0 done last night sadly


UPDATE: A great if not short night of work. I have the game setup now to go from into to ingame seamlessly with the creator locked away unless needed. I added some more awesome to areas and fixed several issues. I did uncover some other issues in the level. However, that is how it goes. Here is the todo list as it stands when it is clear as a whistle alpha starts… ()

20130409-212419

20130409-212103.jpg

Update: Working hard fixing bugs and the like here are some shots as I work =)…

Kids baseball and wifey pulled the me time card do we watched 4 game of throwns season 2. Finished the season now I cannot wait for the third šŸ˜‰
Which will be about a year ;(

Tonight I plan on getting a bit done but tomorrow night will have more work time. (I have jujitsu at 5:30 am wens ….that’s early for this night owl)

I am currently nailing down features and options. Descriptions and the like. If I had 5 -7 solid full work days we would be at alpha it’s just finding the after work time between a night shift wife, kids, baseball, and jujitsu that is hard šŸ˜‰ …. Non the less it is so close I can taste it ;). More later have a great day!

8 Responses to “0 done last night sadly”

  1. Tom Says:

    Ahhh the amazing game of throwns…..almost as good as Game of Thrones šŸ™‚ BTW season 3 is awesome.

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      HAHAHAHAHAH nice … lol I am leaving it! Long time no see…;(

      • Tom Says:

        this saturday, kevin’s house, game night if you have time

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        I wish. Baseball and a jujitsu tournament (NAGA) .. and squeezing in time to finish this monstrous project…..Its a busy weekend…Hopefully soon I will have a little extra time!

  2. Imperator Says:

    Bought the Mission Europa Collectors Edition yesterday and I have to say i’m really enjoying it… Minus the graphics that is one seriously deep game.

    You have a serious knack at this Ryan.

    I envision a similar guitar solo like track, seen at the base on Mission Europa for Cursed Realms.. Titled “The Pits” for one of the entry levels… Really adds some emotion to the play.
    As I said before, if you need a guy to do some music and sound for this great project my brother is a sound engineer and has contributed tracks to some games before. He said he will do them for you to help out, being the scope and style of this game, he is very keen.

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Thanks sir. Mission Europa was a HUGE project but this one is larger =)… The graphics were based on old tech I could only push so far as I wanted to support the 3G which is archaic compared to the 3Gs even. I will most likely take him up on the sounds during alpha. I have not focused on sounds just yet =)… I have a harmonica solo in the character selection stage that really fits well like the guitar solo. Thanks for the compliments! They are rocket fuel for those late nights like last night!

      • Imperator Says:

        Haha, those late nights can be very rewarding though, like you said a bit of enthusiasm is like rocket fuel… I’m amped at seeing the updates.. You are a dilligent worker that is for sure.

        I love that guitar solo in Mission Europa, definately should do one similar for one of the levels in Cursed Realms.. Did you record this yourself?

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        Most music is purchased off Sound Dogs for 20-35 bucks. It is just so inexpensive and saves SOOOO much time. Creating one song is about equal to 1-3 characters creation time. Thus buying them is so much easier at such a cheap price…. Wait until you hear cursed realms so far I have found some really good stuff =)

Leave a Reply

