Great idea from imperator!


20130421-140918.jpg

Update: I got very little done this weekend sadly we had a 5k foam run and tody was family time. Tonight hopefully I will get 3-4 hours in and all week I will be full speed ahead šŸ˜‰ I and man the lighting on the after shot is freakin funny looks
Like I have a hell of a gut lol no idea.. Did have a ton of
Mud in my shorts lol šŸ˜‰

Final! Thanks Imper. For the idea keep them coming all! I cannot wait for alpha!

20130419-115820.jpg

I redid the message menu and cleaned it up. It was about 20 minutes of work that really paid off!

More later as I have a big day at work entertaining new clients.

20130419-111409.jpg

20130419-115251.jpg

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “Great idea from imperator!”

  1. Imperator Says:

    Hey this looks really cool Ryan, didn’t think you would act on it so fast.

    You alternatively could have put the text underneath the image thumbnail, instead of on the top, or at the top.. either way works..
    The “Do not fear… ” text needs to be spaced a little bit below the new character name section, as it runs into the line a little bit.

    But that is cool.

    I have sent you a new model that i’m really proud.. with enough time I could get quite good at this!

    Take a look at the email when you’re not too busy.

    Imp

    • Ryan Says:

      Awesome will do.

      I am still going to tweak the placements the icon is to large also.. so it will get a little more polish =)

  2. Imperator Says:

    You updated it again haha, sneaky on the job editing?

    Looks great, esp. comparing to the story box of yesterdays images,

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Shhhhhhh šŸ˜‰ I can edit that on the phone ;p

      But in an extended meeting now šŸ˜‰

      • Imperator Says:

        You have an iPhone? As i’m on an iPad is there an easy way to message with more reliable results.. esp. when we get to Alpha testing.

        You are a hard man to reach sometimes, or perhaps you like it that way šŸ˜›

  3. Imperator Says:

    Another little idea just came to me, to make the story more player involved you could have some sections of the story with some multi choice answers, which determine the line of text the helper or other says next.

    So that little empty box could house some answers.
    In response to the above it would be something like.

    Yes
    ____

    No

    ____

    Why

    Etc…. Then the helper could say something like, Ok then your other option is ….

    It wouldn’t be every section of dialogue, just some occassional ones, while you are watching the story.
    This also encourages people to follow the story to feel more input.

    Just a random idea I had, nothing big.
    Really just a throwaway idea, it wont make or break the game.. but could be a nice touch, something DK never allowed.

  4. Imperator Says:

    The full model mesh of the CT has been sent, check your email =)

  5. MrSpud Says:

    It looks really nice! I love all the little details that keep getting added, it’s like putting together the body panels on a car you built up yourself, pretty exciting!

    I can’t wait to see it in person! It looks like Imperator would make a great beta tester! All the artistic polishing can be tricky, but it looks like he knows what he’s doing. Looks great!

    And also, isn’t entertaining new clients really about taking them to a strip club and getting drunk?! Tough work I tell ya…

    • Ryan Says:

      Lol I wish it was! =P…And yes I want Imp in the alpha! As soon as we get there… which could be very soon if I get some good after hour work time this week and that looks likely! -)

      • Imperator Says:

        Hey Ryan, saw you had a busy weekend haha.. Sorry if I bombarded you with ideas there is a one in this thread and a few emails.

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        I love the ideas and they are really helping. The more input the better =)

        VERY busy… =p.. Next weekend there will be no events so I will get a full weekend =) and a full week!

      • Imperator Says:

        Did you get the Titan mesh? I sent them two, or three days ago?

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        I will tomorrow got really busy tonight argh šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

