BIG WORK WEEKEND!


20130426-130734.jpg

I need to do a little work on the first person mode when you take over minions. Then I will move back to making level 1 awesome. After that I need to do some performance tweaking and sound recording. Lastly I will have to update my devices and XCode to the latest IOS and build. Then ALPHA!… So judging the time left is a little difficult but currently I need about 15-25 hours of work + the update to the latest IOS as this is a total UNKNOWN. You never know how many obstacles Apple has laid out for you. So getting close!…

More later!

13 Responses to “BIG WORK WEEKEND!”

  1. Doom Says:

    Happy Friday Ryan πŸ™‚

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Ditto my man! =)… hoping this weekend I get some real work time and that is looking good =)

  2. MrSpud Says:

    F%#k yeah! It’s Friday! I’m getting drunk! What a long week it’s been, on top of that we had snow, and my boss is an idiot you yells at you if you don’t catch all his mistakes!! TGIF!!!

    Looking forward to help you out on your project, I wish I could make games like you do! Maybe I could use that time machine you keep talking about and you could teach me when I was in college trying to make sense of it all! Programming is hard dude! πŸ˜‰

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Lol you are helping make this one very soon!

      I am taking Friday to play dawn guard until I pass out I need some inspiration and Skyrim is the shizznat even if I am fully level 81 with a vampire sidekick in full deadric armor and 2 daedric lords under my control πŸ˜‰ such a bad ass game wish I had more time to play ;p

  3. Imperator Says:

    Ive installed my old copy of DK 2, in preparation for Alpha, having a blast.. too!

    Did you get my updated copy of Cursed Titan Mesh?
    I improved the vertices and remodelled some stuff.

    This game looks very refreshing graphically and it will be even more gory than DK 2 I hope, one thing I really wish for is blood splattering, something DK lacked… every time you hit a minion in first person mode with a claw or bullet… some blood should splatter and stain the floor (maybe imps could clean it up after all jobs are done lol, or you could reshade it dark red after some time has passed and have it become a feature of the game) and this will also signal the end of a fight.

    In overview mode it wouldn’t go a miss too.. you could use the same coding for both, obviously a player can be more vicious in first person mode (Another feature that would be cool for multiplayer would be every time a player has possesed a minion, his Keeper name appears above it, to other players)

    Just think of the added carnage seeing this in an area where a war was waged and dark blood stains.. it would feel satisfying :).. should be easy to code, just depends on how PG you want the game.

    Sorry for the long post, I don’t write this stuff down (add to your list what you want as usual).

    • Imperator Says:

      Another idea, I love the realism of having bodies stay there instead of just disappear a la Diablo (the first game).. you could have them turn into bitmaps and merge with the background as a corpse or skeleton.. this was a feature I seriously enjoyed with Diablo.. (Maybe make it so Imps could clear them if you wish, but will leave them otherwise.)

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        They eventually disappeared on diablo also one of fab of all time. Wish I had those years back. The bodies slowly sink into the ground it takes a long time

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Love the ideas and I do have a lot of blood πŸ˜‰ not one per hit as it would eventually kill the phones out there

      Cannot wait for alpha and it is close

  4. Imperator Says:

    By the way I watched your story cutscene on Youtube when Zangblood is defeated and I love the characterization of Sloth.. not only does he look cool but has some great voice acting and attitude,.. totally wanting more after watching that πŸ™‚

    Looks like this game is going to be something else !

  5. Medicalbenko Says:

    Awesome, just four more days and I’m done with this semester woohoo! I’m ready for alpha!!

Leave a Reply

