Wow what a weekend


Update: no cool screen shots tonight just running over scripts I should have some good shots tomorrow as I progress 😉

Well this weekend I got drug to two pool parties and very little done cursed realms wise. However, I did get a major recharge I needed from the day and night work. I am down to finishing level one. Then I will be play testing and polishing for alpha. I am thinking I will leave out fog of war for alpha 1 and then may put it in for alpha 2 and see what the testers think about it.

More later!

17 Responses to “Wow what a weekend”

  1. Medicalbenko Says:

    I’m cool without it, that way it’s one less thing to worry about for round 1 🙂

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Good I am thinking we will need it as it adds a lot of surprise. However these levels have LOTS of scripted events also… so we shall see.

      • Imperator Says:

        After playing Dk 2 for the past three days, I think it is essential (but fun to use now the rain has gone code, for fun), it can be off putting seeing how big their dungeon is at the start.. but I think after you beat campaign, an option appears to replay the story without fog, among other things, like harder difficulty, starting with more powerful minions etc… to add to replayability factor.

        I had to add some code, to get it to run on my windows 7 laptop, -32biteverything and -disablegamma.. among using the “do not fear the reaper code” to bypass a level I had just beaten earlier, to have it crash.. even so i’m 85 percent complete with the campaign currently.

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        I am starting to agree.. I am so glad your replaying it. It is a GREAT game.. =) and having the background will really help…

  2. Imperator Says:

    Yeah, that was the whole point for me replaying them (having a blast too), I have also purchased a psp dungeon keeper styled game with 2d graphics to get ideas for this too.. named “What did I do to deserve this, originally titled, “Holy invasion of privacy badman, what did I do to deserve this?”

    Just to clarify the above ideas for your game, not from actual DK 2

    “beat campaign, an option appears to replay the story without fog, among other things, like harder difficulty, starting with more powerful minions etc… to add to replayability factor.”

    I also sent you an updated mesh, not sure if you got that, the fist and arms have been proportioned now.

  3. MrSpud Says:

    What king of drugs?! Were you taken advantage of?

  4. Imperator Says:

    Haha Spud I was kidding 🙂 I know what you meant.

  5. AtomicOxide Says:

    Is there any chance Mission Europa could get a i5 widescreen update? I’d love to start playing again but the quarter inch of black bugs me enough to not want to play :/

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      It would have to be after Cursed Realms episode one but I think it is possible (I would have to update all my tools to the new IOS also and I will be doing that for cursed realms). I do not even have an iPhone 5 yet (expensive until upgrade date) Glad you liked it! =).. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

