Getting there!


Update: I have converted my boxes to the latest iOS and Xcode version and cleaned up 30 or so new incompatible items. Now I have the first big item to squash 😉 it won’t render a single image as the renderer to texture items have all changed 😉 well that’s tonight’s goal and then keep going until all is back to right. After that tweak it up and build the alpha team ;)…….

I have pretty much finished level 1 for alpha at least. I expect to download the updated ios stuff tonight and look at upgrading my phone tomorrow to an iphone5 so I can diagnose the screen issues that come with it. I have no idea how long that will take as I have not even looked yet. However, after the migration to the latest OS it will be time to build the alpha team and begin the alpha build!.. I will keep this blog updated with where I stand. I hope to be done soon with the transition after I start tonight but sometimes these things get really ugly.

More later!

6 Responses to “Getting there!”

  1. Doom Says:

    I can’t believe how fast we need to update these phones:/ I hardly ever play anything on mine anymore..mostly iPad these days 🙂
    Woot to alpha!

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Tell me about it… everythimne I update they add at least 150 things I have to change because they changed something =)… tonight will be interesting… argh…

      And WOOT!

  2. Kevin Says:

    Hope theres iphone 5 support, i wanna play already lol

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      there will be that is why I am upgrading the ios and engine this week. I am also buying an iphone 5 this week. =)

  3. hacky15 Says:

    Remember I am here to translate the app to german! 🙂

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Awesome.. I will have to think of the easiest route to do that..That would be exciting…

Leave a Reply

