ALPHA TEAM TIME!!


20130618-164900.jpg

Finally fixed the water shader to where I like it 😉

20130618-143133.jpg

20130618-143140.jpg

I beat Zangblood and level one it took about 2 hours of play lol … Lots of strategy.. I love it. I still think there is a ton to improve but that is what alpha is for!.. .

Alpha Team applicants please follow the below link:
http://cursedrealms.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=545&pid=567#pid567

My final battle with the beast Zangblood

20130618-000220.jpg

20130618-000228.jpg

20130618-000233.jpg

20130618-000238.jpg

20130618-000245.jpg

20130618-000250.jpg

33 Responses to “ALPHA TEAM TIME!!”

  1. Kevin Says:

    Ummm the link is takin me to same page as wen i had to sign up for alpha, help plz

    • Anonymous Says:

      That’s correct. I need everyone to do all that before I can make the alpha build. Ill let ya know if I amusing something. Basically I have to wait a day or so to be sure all the regulars here get signed up 😉

  2. Kevin Says:

    Im already registered so i guess all i can do is wait, very excited:D

  3. Kevin Says:

    Got the invite, damn ive been waitin for this moment omg

  4. Kirk Says:

    I don’t know if I count as regular, but before anything solid happens, I’ll be out of town from July 6 to July 12, and from July 18 to August 8, neither time will I have regular Internet access. I know there are enough people, they just need to show up, so I might sit this one out, as I feel that I can’t dedicate enough to the team. That is assuming I was even a candidate in the first place 😐

    • Ryan Says:

      You are a regular jump in plenty of time between here and there. I should have plenty of space. Especially for anyone that posts on the blog. =) I need the input!

  5. Kevin Says:

    Dnt wrry ryan, first thing i look at are crashes, as long as the game doesnt crash everythin will be good

    • Ryan Says:

      I am very proud of this engine design written from scratch. Not a single crash in months on my devices… now on all the plethora of devices out there who knows =).. Much better then Mission Europa =P

  6. MrSpud Says:

    Work is killing me, but I got the weekend off looks like. I’ll try to get you my uids when I get home tonight, could be late… Things is, I love testing your games but I’m also like you, 36 years old, mortgage, wife and a house that needs 25,000$ of material to fix… Anyway, I’m sure I can find time somewhere since I don’t have kids, right?! Just an old cat… More later!!!

  7. Doom Says:

    Pm’ed info..hopefully you got it?

  8. kbcorwin Says:

    I got this message when I tried to register on the forums “Your email or IP address matches that of a known spammer and therefore you cannot register here. If you feel this is an error, please contact the administrator or try again later.” I’ll try again later I guess, just thought I’d let you know, as that could just be the site being wierd (I know that I’ve never spammed anything, and I haven’t made an account on the forum before, so it’s not (knowingly) on my end)

    • MrSpud Says:

      At one point we had over 300 spammers and about 4 users so Ryan put in stronger spam blocker and banned everybody except the few know users. Most likely you did open up an account and now you’re blocked. I can look at it tonight, I’ll see what I can do.

    • Ryan Says:

      Wow wierd…your ip range must contain a spammer or something.. you can send me your ip and also .. your email to ryan dot dtmarchitect at gmail dot com I ll add you via test flight =)

  9. Jo Says:

    Gl Ryan, I have been following this for a long time. I would love to be able to be part of the alpha team, but work will simply not allow…. I guess I wil have to be a day 1 purchase. When you look at the next game, if able I would love to be a part. Congrats on this milestone.

    • Anonymous Says:

      Thanks!! Rocket fuel!! I have room right now but I know about work I have 3 jobs! Day job, cursed realms, and daddy 😉

      Good stuff lets cheer this alpha team on to make cursed realms awesome 😉

  10. Kevin Says:

    You…must….rel…release…ga…game…now…ca…cant…wait…an…..any…anymore…please…you are killing us

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      I have to wait on everyone to show up on the test flight system as I have to make the team once to avoid a nightmare later… =-)

      It is alpha so there will be a lot to improve =)…

  11. MrSpud Says:

    Alright, sent you a pm on the forum, good to go. Is testflight down right now? I just get a blank white screen…

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Not sure that is weird.. I am hoping today or tomorrow to finish up the build. It requires a bit of work with apple and provisioing profiles etc. Not a whole lot of fun =)..

  12. MrSpud Says:

    Just wondering, how many testers are you hoping to have and how many slots are left? If you want I could try to recruit testers on toucharcade but you may end up with more testers than you would want! Just wondering if it would be a good idea to ask around or if you prefer only a few dedicated testers.

    • MrSpud Says:

      Oh, and it’s testflightapp dot com, not testflight dot com 🙂 works fine now.

    • Ryan Says:

      I have 7 I would like 15 BUT… I need dedicated testers. It is hard to find them on Touch as you get a bunch of folks looking for a free done game… and this game is NOT done =)…and I need real testers that want to make the game better… but if you have some dedicated people we need around 8 more to tell you the truth. =)..

      I went to touch for Mission Europa and it turned out to be you me and doom plus about 3 others playing out of 50! =/.. but I just randomly asked…Learned a lesson there.

      Ideas to find people ?

      • MrSpud Says:

        I think I’ll dig out the old ME forum and see who were the good testers on toucharcade and send them a PM also asking them for discretion. I think I remember a few that were pretty good, I’ll see what I can do.

      • Ryan Says:

        That sounds great there were quite a few good ones
        Ozmiral was one not sure the spelling on that one =)

  13. Medicalbenko Says:

    Hey guys!! Just got back from my medical meeting in England!!! And so I’m excited to see so much progress!!

Leave a Reply

