Back at it


Appreciate what you have when times are good all!.. Things are getting better for us and we are leaning on Christ my savior. Now back to Cursed Realms as this project has to get completed!.. I will be getting back to things today and I think by the end of the week have another build. I am starting to wonder if I should skip the tutorial and offer a you tube video showing how to play? What do you all think?

5 Responses to “Back at it”

  1. Imperator Says:

    You could just code a skip all button on too, then if you don’t want to skip skip skip, just get into the game.

  2. Imperator Says:

    We need the first person sorted out too, when you move right it turns the model weirdly enough.

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      I have put some work in to that but that is my target right now for the next build. It will probably not be perfect and will need more testing.

  3. MrSpud Says:

    The thing about Youtube or website links is that your app has to close (so to speak) and another app has to open, and you need internet connection (Xbox one?!) I’m not a big fan of that. I think it’s better to have a text based in game tutorial with an index.

    Also like Imperator is saying, you could have an option to skip the tutorial altogether. I think you tutorial is essential but it does need a bit of clarification and polishing, something I could look into once I wrap my head around the details.

    Nice to see you back in action, I’ve know you for a few years now and can’t help but feeling concerned. Whatever you went through I’m sure you have the strenght to overcome, wish you the best!

    • Ryan Says:

      Thank you man yea you sometimes get blindsided with tragedy. I am working through it and we will be strong =)… AND cursed realms will get completed =)..

Leave a Reply

