I am going to ressurect the old game Necromancer Rising…


My first big project is going to come back to life =).. It might take a little work but I am also kicking around the idea of putting a hold on cursed realms and doing a Mission Europa 2… so lets vote =) comment if you like on what you think….

46 Responses to “I am going to ressurect the old game Necromancer Rising…”

  1. Ashley Says:

    I want MISSION EUROPA 2!!!!!!!! Please
    Oh and If you do reserect Necromancer Rising, I was wondering if there’s anyway to set up the controls just like Mission Europa..I remember trying to play it and could never really get into it cause the controls just weren’t the same and the the button scheme in general was just hard for me to work with. Mission Europa was my first game. So if not necromancer rising then hopefully When you make Mission Europa 2 the controls will be the virtual joystick and such cause it was way better to play with and I enjoyed using the controls a lot..heck if you can even add the new ios controller support even better!!! But that’s probably just more work for one guy doing all this! Any way love love love your work Ryan. DONT STOP THIS TALENT OF YOURS!!!

  2. jaysmack Says:

    As much as I love NR and ME I think a new game is a better idea. They were both great efforts and labors of love but they honestly show a lack of.. polish. Which I totally dig, being the one man powerhouse you are. However I think you might need to take a step back towards Cursed Realms and work on UI and design in place of something more Hellgate/Borderlands-ish. My two cents.

    • Howard Says:

      OMG!!!!! Mission Europa 2!!! Please please!!!

      • Gale Says:

        I loved mission Europa man! A second one would be sweet! Necromancer I never was able to get into cause the way you set up the controls and such..I just couldn’t get use to it. That and the game seemed to crash a lot..same with mission europa but not as bad

    • Ryan Says:

      Thanks j still pondering not sure which way to go šŸ™‚ I could wrap cursed realms and tone down the depth then jump to me or just
      Put cursed on hold… My heart though is RPGs action fps šŸ˜‰

  3. Riley Says:

    M.E
    I.U
    S.R
    S.O
    I.P = <33333333333
    O.A
    N

  4. Doom Says:

    Would love to see ME2..like your ideas of tying all the worlds together tho..
    The way games are presented these days I would think about hiring the art out tho..people just have more time to do that than you do with a day job..imo

  5. MedicalBenko Says:

    From my experience, I would suggest that you finish one project before starting a new one. I know that dealing with cursed realms for a long time and dealing with all the issues and achievements may start getting to be tedious work instead of being fun to develop. However, I am excited for a resurrected NR and even more excited to see a ME 2, but like I said finish Cursed Realms fist so you can get some revenue coming in from that game that will help support the development of the others :).

  6. MrSpud Says:

    I think Cursed Realms and Mission Europa are two very different games. Personnaly, I’m an old school gamer who plays mostly Baldur’s gate and Final Fantasy but I did enjoy M.E because of the System shock vibe and rpg elements. The game had huge potiental but it was a bit buggy and lack polish, sorry šŸ˜‰ mostly just cosmetic stuff, the gameplay was amazing!

    As for Cursed Realms, it’s just not the kind of game I play really, I never played Clash of clans or anything like it, I don’t play freemium games with currency and in-app purchases. Just old school rpgs and such so I’m really not the norm I don’t think! I think I’m more like the gamer that would buy niche cult games like M.E.

    I would be all over Mission Europa 2, it’s a no brainer for me! Maybe you could simplify Cursed realms and make it like a 5-6 level game that you finish in a few hours, you know like most iOS games! You could always add more content later as an update.

    That’s just my two cents, I think that you started something big with M.E and a sequel would not got unnoticed. And you can be sure to count me in!

    • David Says:

      I second Mr. Spuds comment!!!!!

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        He always was well spoken šŸ™‚

      • bramblett05 Says:

        Yea I say this. Don’t do it all in one sitting. Release in episodes and if that’s what you have to do well I think people will understand I mean ME is a beast in itself you can spend hours and months on alone.

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Thank you sir really leaning me 2

      • bramblett05 Says:

        I thought materials sold well (the tutorial video) did that change? What are the best items to sell to get more money?

      • Ryan Says:

        Away from the game dev for a few days spending some family time around town šŸ™‚

        I really cannot remember šŸ™‚

  7. bramblett05 Says:

    Well you know my opinion šŸ˜‰ rock on with it. šŸ˜€

  8. Calin Radoi Says:

    Mission Europa 2 would be very cool. Someone else mentioned the game has a System Shock 2 vibe, which i totally agree with and love. ME is an ipad game that doesn’t treat me like a 12 year old, but the educated and sophisticated gamer i pretend to be on the weekends, when i don’t have my face buried in a criminal procedure textbook.

    My caveat for the following criticism, is that i’ve only gotten to level 9 i think, and might not have seen all ME has to offer.

    An ideal ME 2, i believe, would have more weapons that could be used. Shotty is for distance (pistol as well), and sword or axe for mele. All the models are the same. The crossbow was the only weapon ive gotten so far, which not only changed the way i played (sniped) but also gave me something new to look at. However, so far, ive only seen one weapon per play style. Diablo 2 for instace, had a million kinds of mele weapons. All of them had the final result of separating limbs, but they had a diff aesthetic appeal.

    There’s also no sense of tension when there are 50+ enemies and most of them go down in one or two hits. Im not sure this wasn’t your initial goal, in which case cool, but in my opinion, it clashes with the artistic design of having horrible shambling conglomerations of flesh ans steel slowly descending upon you.

    Again, all these are both purely personal constructive critiscisms (I love the game and just saw the update get released while im sitting in a class, deff stoked about getting home tonight now lol), so with that in mind, you should totally lean further towards ME 2.

    That’s my only beef. I think the level randomization algorithm is cery decent for an ipad game, especially for thr size.

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Thanks so much! Input is what makes he games better … Keep playing you will meet elites soon they will challenge you šŸ˜‰

  9. Calin Radoi Says:

    Sorry, in class ipad message editing. The part about the algorithm shouldn’t have been the end, wanted to close on the super positive note that ME has the best flaw that a work of art could have, of making the consumer want more of it. And you’re just the artist i wanna give money to for making this kinda game. Really dig the art style, esp cause it’s not AAA polished. I’ve got warm memories of the days where your graphics would have been top notch.

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Thanks so much! šŸ˜‰ me 2 will
      Be on the new more stable engine along with greatly enhance scripting and graphics šŸ˜‰

  10. Danny Says:

    I think a MISSION EUROPA 2 would be fantastic!! The only thing I ask is I hope you keep the same graphics as mission europa cause I just think for me personally that’s what made the game..it sorta brought me those old Nintendo 64 days back

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Thanks sir we shall work together when me 2 begins šŸ˜‰

      • bramblett05 Says:

        Same for me I would love to see a 2 this style or if upgraded graphics maybe bigger summons and bigger explosions. Whatever game is next count me in.

        Also Ryan do you think you can send me one or two promos? Just had a steam giveaway on the site and would like to do one for M.E. Since this is as close as a PC game on the App Store I think new users need to be brought into this and some new review sites.

        I have 467 mins logged into the game wow. When is the arena coming back on?

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        If we get enough users I could try to get it back on just so few users and the cost of a dedicated server means I lose šŸ˜‰

  11. bramblett05 Says:

    I’ll be doing an in depth gameplay plus review on my site soon. http://thechatroom.freeforums.net/thread/1173/mission-europa

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Would love to give you promos if I forget remind me busy night šŸ˜‰

      • bramblett05 Says:

        Yeah if I don’t get any tonight I’ll write back.

        I was thinking what if you make ME2 also like silent Hill? I mean it sorta does already but like items moving by themselves and raise the creep factor? Though it’s creepy as it is but hey could be fun.

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        Oooooo I
        Like it and yes the story
        Line curves to a very dark place by the end of
        Me

        I plan on getting codes to you in an hour just got
        Back in

  12. bramblett05 Says:

    Geez level 9 is when it gets tough lol.

  13. Fred Says:

    Mission europa a bad game? “No..no you COMPLETE ME!”

  14. bramblett05 Says:

    Never mind I had enough šŸ™‚

  15. hack-games.org-clash-of-clans-hack Says:

    Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this
    blog before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to
    me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

