Going and learning


I am getting through the learning curve of A Blender 2.7 I was stuck in 2.49 with CR and man what an upgrade. I am also getting through the learning curve of all the ins and outs of Unity and the relationship to blender…. Never used an engine that can work directly off all assets that the modeling package does with ZERO extra work so cleanly. Very amazing. I am loving it. I  should be done animating the main character you see here in a few more hours work. Then on to the avatar setup. After that I will start the first hub base and getting to walking around in there. Post base will be the hard part of working out the systems of equipment that made ME so much fun =)…

The hero in training!

As always click for a larger image

Screen Shot 2014-10-15 at 9.33.56 PM

Idling and walking in! What a breeze compared to rolling EVERYTHING yourself like the old days!

Screen Shot 2014-10-15 at 10.43.28 PM

Idle

Screen Shot 2014-10-15 at 10.45.55 PM

Now to make it a walking moving avatar! Sweet stuff! Our hero is awakning 😉

After this amazing tutorial I have a walking idling avatar!

So awesome… I need to add a walk back animation for now. I will add directional later if needed as most of the time you will be holding weapons.

Well thats it for tonight.. I went from a model to a avatar walking around a world in one evening!… Next is the test level! =)

Leave a Reply

