We are getting ready for war folks!

Screen Shot 2014-11-06 at 7.24.25 PM

Weee finally creating properly and I ended up going back to CombineMesh function. I had export problems that fooled me. So now on to making him stand upright!… Then the texture gen to keep it to one draw call!… Again months of work in hours!… I love unity still!… After that I need to get weapons in our hands… then the room gen… then STORY AND CRAZY!

Screen Shot 2014-11-06 at 7.16.06 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-06 at 12.15.49 PM

Something wrong there…. but kinda creepy also.. =).. I cannot wait to start to ad “my” touch of creepy with all the new power of unity… and good news that Unity5 looks to be here REALLY soon…

two steps forward one step back…

http://forum.unity3d.com/threads/mesh-combinemeshes-on-skinnedmeshes.62272/

Yeap not a good implementation Unity… o well looks like I will have to roll my own!…. Back to work

2 Responses to “”

  1. Cruise Says:

    Looking top notch !
    I knew Unity was easy to work with but you are speeding right through this
    Those veins are huge lol

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Thanks! Yes Unity is awesome so far. The only worries I am having right now is the room generator and baked lightmaps, then also the speed on a mobile device. It costs 75 more a month per mobile device. So first IOS after I get the base levels finished. It is flying!

      The best part is I can spend 90% of my time making a great game not a great engine!

Leave a Reply

