Back to work!


After the day job I will be back on the SkinnedMeshRenderer. I am having some issues still in its combination. However, I have learned a LOT about Unity. I took the weekend off to spend with the family so back to burning rubber.

I believe I am going to steer away from run time room generation and go to a level generator that I use to generate the levels then I tweak the levels… I am not sure yet but that would require a little more work BUT I could have much more special levels. So I would autogenerate the level and then hand add more effects, scripts, enemies, strange level stuff, etc… I still have a few days until I get there I feel like. But it is the next step after the enemy generator.

2 Responses to “Back to work!”

  1. MrSpud Says:

    Awesome, love to see all these updates with pictures and all. Things are moving fast looks like, I hope it’s as much fun for you as it is for me!

    Funny thing, I was checking out the app store, under games/paid/rpg section Necromancer rising was in 20th spot right under Baldur’s gate! No offence but… how is that happening?!

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      No idea lol 😉 that’s funny!

      I am back in love with making games and it is flying!!!!!!

      I think in two weeks the first level will be playable !!

Leave a Reply

