Have to add specular as last step


ICE SHADER DONE =)…Just playing with sliders there… Back to making the level! =)… I am not going to use Unity and its terrain engine it just looks to generic =).. More later!

Screen Shot 2014-11-21 at 5.31.26 PMScreen Shot 2014-11-21 at 5.31.40 PMScreen Shot 2014-11-21 at 5.aa36.44 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-21 at 5.12.23 PM

Well I was hoping unities default surface shader items would cover a good spec map but I had to implement my own since I am blending textures. A little messed up right now but I should have it soon =) as seen above something not right with the specular

4 Responses to “Have to add specular as last step”

  1. Princeofkilts Says:

    I still can’t believe you are saying this is easier than Europa 1. But then again, Unity is such a commonly used engine, although I don’t know anything about programming, so forget everything I just said! I’m just glad you are having a much easier time graphically.

    Gameplay wise – if I may ask, unless you’d prefer I ask from now on in another place – is there anything you’re concerned the engine can’t handle from Europa 1? I know you still plan on using all of the cool weapons combos from before, which is awesome. Will we still have lots of armor slots? Any new stats, attributes you are considering adding? Ice weapons?

    And we just briefly talked about voice acting. Who did your voice work for Europa 1? Who will for 2? I really can’t wait for 2. I’ll play and comment religiously about any bugs/balance issues/skills that are OP/UP. I want to help you make 2 better, and well, I can’t program, or voice act, so I’d rather help balance the game to make all builds fun!

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      So far concerns maybe number of enemies on screen.. That’s about it but even that I think is easier to handle… I can switch meshes dynamically in script hopefully and only have 4 animating 3 animations at once .

      New weapons for sure and upgrades will abound . I am reducing the slots however to get rid of the rodeo clown look . Head, chest, both arms individually and legs individually hands feet and possible amulet. One handed ,two handed , maves,axes, swords, rifles , etc pretty much everything all built from pieces you find or whole guns you find.
      Ditching the materials for weapon pieces

      • Princeofkilts Says:

        Two handed guns as well? That’s fantastic that you aren’t ‘too’ concerned. I like how you didn’t penalize us by limiting these combos. “No, I’m giving you a very small inventory so you can only carry two guns.” I like how we can’t switch guns – quickly – on the fly, but you give us the option to pick up every little object we see and carry ten weapons we can constantly rotate between. No shoulders?

        Will two handed weapons have longer reach? Sub-machine guns?

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        Rifles longest range with accuracy. down to pistols. However, depending on the type of gun, its quality, and mods a pistol could easily out do a rifle =)…Every gun has a stat for accuracy and recoil. 😉

Leave a Reply

