ME 1.0 is back on the market! Just approved


Let me know if there are any problems!

Level zero coming along! =)

Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 2.03.08 PM

19 Responses to “ME 1.0 is back on the market! Just approved”

  1. Princeofkilts Says:

    Still not on the store yet! Curses!

  2. Princeofkilts Says:

    Confirming that it’s on the market, works, and is fully operational! I can’t wait to play it with new eyes, and as I play, I’ll see if I notice anything I’d like to suggest for two.

    Did you do all of the voice acting for the game?

  3. Princeofkilts Says:

    Going to post this to several gaming websites and communities I’m a part of. The least I can do for the entertainment you’ve brought me before! Will also write a review in a couple of days.

  4. ryanmitchellgames Says:

    Great! .. About to throw in the towel for the day I got a LOT done on ME2… running into some strange level loading things.. I am trying to get to running around the level. I am not done with the level but I am ready to move on to creating the First AI and delving into how their nav meshes work =)..So far so good…

  5. ryanmitchellgames Says:

    Well not thowing the towel in yet I hate leaving things not working right =)

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Btw please let me know if the experience I love hearing stories of that little reality I made 😉 yes it is fun living in my head 😉

      • Princeofkilts Says:

        I know exactly how you feel. As a writer I love to read any comments anyone has on anything I have written. I wouldn’t be an English major if I was otherwise!

        I’m glad I returned to this game. I’m just about to enter level eight, and I am starting to enjoy the scientists doing too much for their own good story you have going along here. Slowly unraveling the fifty levels of Hell that are around you. I plan on writing a much more extensive review on the App Store in the near future, when I’m about a third into the game.

        I now get why the game suffers those crashes with that audio engine; I was about to comment on that. So far, my only ‘major’ complaint is being one-shot by level bosses with no chance to dodge or block what they throw at you. It feels slightly cruel, even when you are equal in level. You raise a shield to block an attack, and you do block it, but they drain a third of your life a second, only to kill you from a damage over time. It seems to be the only solution to this is to skip one-three levels, grind ahead, and use advanced gear to help mitigate that. Sometimes it just feels unfair. I feel like shields should be split into several categories. Some shields do incredible with melee. Others with ranged, and others with magic. Some ability to deflect Magic or reduce damage over time spells would make me much happier.

        Other than that, shotgun shipping is halariously funny. Sometimes I just run in with an axe swinging and Viking rush a room, using vampiric drain to gain health back.

        Will the stat system be the same in ME 2? Too early to call?

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        It will be very similar and I expect me2 to be easier and less surprising as far as enemy strength. Busy day for me !

  6. Woody Says:

    Downloading as we speak, can’t wait to finally play me!

    • Woody Says:

      Loving the game and the loot and the upgrades and the skills and the demon spawn whom I helpfully send back to hell! The only negative thing, for some reason it’s crashed twice during the cutscenes, passed that no other issues what so ever.

      iPad Air gen 1

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        Yes it still has crashes sadly . The audio engine was free and what you get for free ;/ funny it’s the only thing I did not code.. Not to say I do not have lots of mistakes in the thousands and thousands and tens of thousands of lines of code in that engine though 😉

        Glad to see people playing again 😉
        Let me know what you think as you go !

  7. Woody Says:

    Well now I’ve learned I need to use my shield more against boss’s if I’m using a sword and still want to live ha. Just out of curiosity, was there a reason your using unity over unreal?

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      I worked professionally in Unreal about 6 years ago and I know it is probably amazing now but I absolutely have a real lingering resentment =P I wrote a in game lightmapper/atalaser and converted our engine to DX9 I think it was… it was a NIGHTMARE =)….. I tried unity and fell in love after just a day I think and have hit zero problems along the way that I could not quickly veer around. Unities design was almost exactly like my engine also… So far I love it. The modularity is really amazingly designed and easy to use and design for. I plan on a post mortem after ME2 for other devs as they really are a help!

Leave a Reply

