Got stuck last night.


Update: Inventory totally working in a few hours!.. I can drag and drop items. I can drop items to the world. I can pick up the items from the world. Awesome!… now to finish out the UI =)

Update: Here it is complete. The blue grab button will place it in your inventory if there is room =)

!ScreenFrontASD

Update here is a better shot of a human head in the case. So when you approach this is what you will see. I will also add a pickup button so you can pickup the object and add it to the innovatory. Love the new gui system in Unity.

!ScreenFrontQQQ

Update: Here is an example of a chest that was moused over displaying stats. The menu look itself has a long way to go but it is working finally and I can move forward!..

!ScreenFrontzzz

I have a tool tip that poops up when you mouse over (for now) a chest. I cannot seem to get this new GUI system to only render to a certain camera in world space. Once I get that done I will be back to the inventory. I also need to place the border buttons for all the abilities and items like Mission Europa 1. More later!!

6 Responses to “Got stuck last night.”

  1. Doom Says:

    A poop up? Ha!

  2. Tom Says:

    So let me get this straight….you LOVE Unity? I think you should express it more often in each post you make to make sure everyone can fully understand your undying commitment to the Unity Engine. Also hurry up so i can play this garbage on my new Air 2!

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Hehe ues I love me some unity! =P…. man does it move quick… It took me a month to get the full gui in ME 1. IT will take a few days in unity especially with the new GUI stuff in 4.6

      The only air 2 you have departs from your buttocks =P… Long time no see need to get together some time!

      • Tom Says:

        Name time and place and i just might grace you with my presence if i am not busy with hanging out with my much cooler Frisco friends 🙂

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        You mean the snobs of North Dallas! =)… We will figure something out soon =)

Leave a Reply

