Almost done with weapon functionality


Update GOT IT! … now to ejecting shells which I forgot… THEN shooting bullets (supposedly easy in Unity)

!MissionEuropa2_shoot

I have all the animation systems working. I am still trying to get the transform positions for the muzzle flashes ejection of shells etc to copy correctly to the assembled model. Then the last step is to emit bullets of which there are a ton of examples. Sooo more later hopefully a mission accomplished banner and I can move on to the enemy AI. So far I am still VERY in love with Unity I have only hit a very few speed bumps of a learning curve or a bug with the exporter for blender which is a bit shady at times =).. more later

5 Responses to “Almost done with weapon functionality”

  1. MedicalBenko Says:

    Awesome, nice too see everything moving along. Just a question? I do not have anything Apple anymore so I was wondering if you will be bringing this to Android?

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      That is the plan! The biggest reason to choose unity 😉

      Possibly web browser for testing

      Then ios, windows devices, Mac, PC then android
      As android costs me 75 a month more to work on unity on

      It really is moving hopefully I get the shells ejecting tonight but first errands ;$

      • Kiltedkey Says:

        I hope you don’t mind me posting in an older discussion!

        When you mean windows devices do you mean PC as well?

      • ryanmitchellgames Says:

        Not at all I love the ideas keep them coming !

        Pic is on the list a possible alpha test via web unity but not for sure

        I want to first go iOS then build to every thing else by market share of app sales. Unity is the way of the future 😉

  2. MedicalBenko Says:

    awesome! It would the best!

Leave a Reply

