Kinda boring stuff today…


I am adding in some of the last touches for the AI.. I am making a system that equips the slots of the AI so I can get the stats for everything including speed. The first ability that is coming is slow.. All abilities can be used by AI also so the systems have to match the player. Good stuff anywho frozen in currently I plan on starting the ability tomorrow and once one is done the rest will take a fraction of the time. More later!

4 Responses to “Kinda boring stuff today…”

  1. prototypicalname Says:

    Wow! Progress looks great! 😀
    I know that you’re still in the development stage but I’m really curious about how long months-wise will it take for the game to release? I was just really curious as I’m really excited for the game. There’s no pressure though for an estimate. I know it’s hard to guess these things at an early stage of development. Oh and take your time, a game is like wine, it must be given time and effort to develop it’s flavour(and overall enjoyment factor).

    Anyway keep going! Things are starting to develop nicely and I hope you have tonnes of surprises in store for us! 🙂

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Tons of surprises for sure =)… I wish I could have a date.. if it was a full time job I could but I have to find free time to use. I hope to have a playable development build on the web within 6 weeks. So we can play a level and get the combat right..

  2. prototypicalname Says:

    Oh I almost forgot. I was wondering whether you were planning on improving the look of the exp,hp and mana bars as they look somewhat plain. I’m not sure how difficult it is to change that because I have no idea about the trials and tribulations of game development so think of this as more of a suggestion or some constructive criticism. 🙂

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Keep the criticism coming.. Everything is early art so far nothing is close to final. I like to get everything working then decide where the time needs to be spent as time is very valuable! =)

      Thanks for the comments keep them coming! and IDEAS

Leave a Reply

