Got the levels up and running


Update: I am moving to make the web player play the whole game now. It could save me a lot of time later when I am further along.. I have to get the last stages working where the level is constructed for some reason it is not rendering right.. Probably due to not encapsulating some files… we shall see!

Now I will be working on the story mode… after I get the first levels first mission in I think I will start looking at the web player to start getting a test bed for all… Please do not expect much. It will be more of a testbed then a game at first but it will evolve =)…And with lots of input hopefully evolve to a better place then I even expect =)… more later.

Well again Unity is awesome… I simply set it to web deployment uploaded it and whammo… I have a web playable game..

It is not ready for the lime light yet though but when I get closer I may put up builds to run around and look at the levels for review =)….Good stuff!

Wow..

8 Responses to “Got the levels up and running”

  1. Chris bramblett Says:

    Can’t wait to play it.

  2. MrSpud Says:

    What do you think the minimum specs will be to play the game on a PC? My laptop is about 10 years old and has a lot of dust on it! I can’t even play minecraft on it, I was just wondering that’s all.

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Wow not even mine craft? Not sure it will do but would love to see! That laptop may need to be put out to pasture =);..

      no specs yet till I get it up and runninng…

      I am sure at first it will be slow and choppy because all games are until they get to alpha and start speeding things up =)

  3. MedicalBenko Says:

    http://unity3d.com/unity/system-requirements

    Here a link that gots you covered Mr.Spud 🙂 its the column to the right

  4. KiltedKey Says:

    You put it up, I’ll test it, simple as that. Does that mean you plan on a PC/Iphone release at the same time? Steam release?

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      I plan on a test version of the first four missions and until those are in the freaking awesome category we will focus on that… Then PC/MAC/IOS/ANDROID in that order. I have to find a way to protect my game in windows/mac and how I will do IAP to fund the servers / dev time / etc…. (it is not cheap!)

      😉

Leave a Reply

