Dumping room gen


I have officially dumped the room generator. It is still having lots of issues with unity. And I loose so much in being dynamic it just is not worth it. I now see I will have issues with memory that mobile simply will not like at all.

I will work off base rooms I hand make from even smaller parts and then will assemble levels using the rooms I make… I will get a better level of control at the loss of time creating levels. However, being hand made they will be much better at delivering story. I have wasted my last day on this. =)… Unity just does not like dynamically generating levels and it will have to be a trade off. I think all the better with unity I can create the levels a LOT faster! … so this weeks goal is to get 3 more rooms done and start level one with those rooms. =)

Moving forward!

Leave a Reply

