Just got back from vacation.


Time to get back to work!…. I need to get this puppy done! More later when I get back to making game happen

11 Responses to “Just got back from vacation.”

  1. TheIronSky Says:

    Greetings, Mr. Mitchell — Long time fan here. Played Mission Europa 1 some years ago on my first iphone. Loved it, played the crap out of it. Was thinking back on how fond I was of that game and went to see if I could re-download it (I have a new Apple ID now) and found that the game is no longer available for purchase on the App Store in the US. I was able to find a link to it from a review site, but the App Store tells me that the game is no longer available in my region.

    Was just curious if this was intentional – I was planning on buying it again just so I could have it on my new account and play through it some more. I’ll set it to “notify me of new comments by email” here in the comments if you think there’s a way I could get this game again. I picked up Necromancer and have been enjoying it, but it’s just not the same. ME1 is a classic and I would love to play it through again. In the meantime I’ll be keeping an eye on your progress on ME2.

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Thanks so much but I had to pull it because the latest IOS release broke it. I hope to put it back up sometime after ME2 is way into testing for release =)… And I am working on ME2 pretty hard these days. The day job is just eating my time like crazy lately.

  2. Sandro Says:

    Long fan too here. Ryan has pulled ME1 from the store worldwide because it’s broken on iOS 8.4, hope it find back the way. Fortunately I have an old device here (iPad 2) with iOS 7 on which ME1 works like a charm.

    I’m looking forward to ME2, will instabuy once it is availible. And Ryan is one of the coolest developer i know.

  3. Antonio Martorana Says:

    I’m also excited for ME2. But I think this will be a game that I don’t think is as good as ME1 but then I play longer and realize it is even better.

    Here is two things in Necromancer Rising that annoy me:
    I’m in Tomb of the Kings, It crashes there most of the time while I’m fighting enemies (but i think a strategy I came up with is helping)
    I saw the shields in the fitting room. I don’t get any of them, only the small square. I hope now Ryan isn’t annoyed and doesn’t have to do anything for me to get more shields.

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      They drop =) ME2 will be so much more with the unity engine powering it…

      • Antonio Martorana Says:

        But the thing is the only shields I get are little squares, I still have a Saintly bronze shield, which is an orange square, and an Angelic Tier 2 axe which is better than the Tier 4 axes I’m starting to see in the shop.

  4. TheIronSky Says:

    Real shame about ME1. Ever consider a release on Cydia? I’d be willing to jailbreak my iPad for that game. That’s just how good it is.

  5. xxlionheartxx Says:

    Awesome! Sucks to hear about ME 1, but with you working on ME 2 on the way I am willing to wait :). An idea that I thought would be why not Remaster ME 1? You can use the same random level design you use in ME 2 and just change the textures for the models, dialog, and key scenes and levels. I know its no walk in the park (After I have been working on a Doom II mod) but in case fixing the compatibility issue doesnt work out, this could be an option. 🙂 Good to be back and see your progress!
    Medical Benko out!!

Leave a Reply

