Optimizing rooms.


I want to optimize the rooms I have built a different way after learning more about unity lighting… and draw calls. Not to hard.. =-)…. But it sure looks good….

 

ScreenCap2.png

 

ScreenCap1.png

 

ScreenCap0.png

3 Responses to “Optimizing rooms.”

  1. MrSpud Says:

    By now do you have an idea about the minimum specs? 512mb of ram or 1gb or more? The screenshots look so good that I’m getting worried! It looks like it’s really coming together, hard to believe it’s a one-man-part-time game, looks triple A to me!

    • ryanmitchellgames Says:

      Thanks man the specs will be low. I am combining all those meshes together in segments. It will run on an iphone for sure when I am done. Pretty much have to watch my texture memory is all. The draw calls will be TINY.. that room is about 4 draw calls.

Leave a Reply

